Keepsakes and Memories-May (5 MINUTES READ)

Hey lovely readers,

Look at how far we have come,we’re down  to the sixth month of the year and oh Boy , it has been one heck of a ride.Buckle up,for the next half!

 

For the Kenyans here, what plot twist did you add to your Madaraka day?(What made the 2017 one special?)

 

I apologise being inactive in over the last fortnight.I have suffered numerous hopeless attacks of fear on a few projects I have been actively engaged in.Speaking of which,y’all remember how we agreed to say yes to doing the things that scare us;

Well I got into the Poetry Slam Africa competition.(It would be really nice of you dropped by to  show support as we do the damn thing at Alliance Francais.I am a little too excited and nervous at the same time.)

 

Like Nelson Mandela said “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

 

Back to the matter;

May has been action packed.All work without play makes us dull-ings. (pronounced like darlings).

I lost my shine ,until my uninvited opinions started airing themselves out on how to experience life on the other side to which I gave in.

Of course,I took to my kind of therapy that is writing and  wrote personal experiences  with a fresh perspective to be featured in a  poetry series that touch on the subject of insecurities.

(This reminds me of the question what topics under insecurities would like to be addressed?)Really touchy subjects, I really need your help guys because teamwork makes the dream work.

 

Are we insecure because that fear keeps knocking on our door and we loyal fully keep inviting or welcoming it in?

Patsy

We are to blame.

 

It’s about time we liberate ourselves and so I ll share with you quotes I hope zime gusa moyo(Kiwahili for pull your heartstrings)

 

Hope they MA as a wakeup call to those of us imprisoned by fear.

 

♥Tomorrow is promised to no one-Mugabi Patsy

Patsy-3

 

♥“There is no fear in love [dread does not exist], but full-grown (complete, perfect) love [g]turns fear out-of-doors and expels every trace of terror! For fear brings with it the thought of punishment, and [so] he who is afraid has not reached the full maturity of love [is not yet grown into love’s complete perfection].”1 John 4 ;18

♥”She was powerful not because she wasn’t scared but went on so strongly despite the fear”-Atticus.

♥When the roots are deep,there is no reason to fear.

♥Chin up or the crown slips.

 

♥.I am living on the wild side where victory is mine. I am no longer a slave to fear-Mugabi Patsy.

 

 

Perhaps you can slide in your fave quote in the comment section.

 

All the amazing photography is by Lyra Aoko.

Blessings and Bliss

Justified ecstasy

19 thoughts on “Keepsakes and Memories-May (5 MINUTES READ)

  1. Roshonda Blackmon says:

    Loved your post and Congrats! to the poetry slam, I know you’re going to do a wonderful job. My favorite quote is one of my own and it says: “Don’t Doubt Anything! Be Optimistic about Everything, because Anything can happen! –

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Diana M says:

    Your photos are beautiful ❤ and I feel like I needed to see the quote by Nelson Mandela.
    Insecurity, hmmm I didn’t know I was insecure until one day I realized that I had been doing a lot of talking down on myself. People would say I’m amazing and stuff and I would want to know why they thought I was it. When they did finally tell me, I would say “oh you’re lying…” Or “you’re just saying it because that’s what I want to hear” j

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wairimuthepoet says:

    Patsy 🌞🌞☀☀☀☀🗣🗣🗣🗣🗣🗣yaaaasssssss , all the best @poetryslam
    ❤❤😊I believe in you.

    Secondly your photos 😍😍😍,lastly
    Beautiful post my favourite quote is
    What if I fall?
    But my darling what if you fly?😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Colleen says:

    ‘When the roots are deep, there is no reason to fear.” WOW that just spoke volumes to me. I need to do a blog post just on that statement.

    Lovely pictures, you are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

