Keepsakes and Memories#Junetake(3 minutes read)

Hey there, phenomenal Homo sapiens !(I know, who says that .But in life,you’ve to prosper, so let me ).

Moving on swiftly;

Thank you for sending sunshine my way .(Oh boy)The Justified ecstasy Family is growing majorly because you are making it happen.Thank you so much guys.

I would like to apologize for being behind schedule.For the sake of consistency,I have resolved to post every Sunday evening.

#JuneTake has been critical in my journey of personal growth.Over these last 30 days,I have learnt to make mistakes gloriously.Patsy-5

 

 

Do not get me wrong,what I mean is I have finally learnt to step out of the norm.Often times, I gravitate towards throwing parties of  self-pity when tough times trump me.But I resolved to switch things up by becoming a chameleon.(This crazy idea was birthed when I read Trevor Noah’s ;Born a Crime.I am tempted to give you spoilers but I will behave and share the review I wrote here.)

Being a chameleon entails having a growth mindset.When all has been said and done, a mistake till never undo itself by clinging to it says Mugabi Patsy.(okay common sense suggests this.)I chose to adapt to the situations I was going through by casting my lots of confidence as I found hope and realising the truth in the saying tough times don’t last tough people do.

Bikozulu (a renown blogger in Kenya) writes how God is a gentleman(read about it here.).If you let him, He will show you.I did and still contine affirmatively in this action.

Right on cue are the words of the writer of Hebrews in the Bible.In the  sixth chapter and nineteenth verse that says “[Now] we have this [hope] as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul [it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whoever steps out upon it–a hope] that reaches farther and enters into [the very certainty of the Presence] within the veil”

Patsy-6

I hope this message sails home – You cannot see the picture when you are in the frame,just like Les Brown asserts.

 

Guys, you have got to get back up.YOU MATTER!

I also thank God for coming through on my little big project which you can read about here.#IamStrathmore

Patsy-7

My walk of  Hope

That said,How was your June?(or in the Kenyan version -how did June take you?)

 

All these lovely photos are by Lyra Aoko

Blessings and Bliss.

JustifiedEcstsasy©2017

 

2 thoughts on “Keepsakes and Memories#Junetake(3 minutes read)

Leave a Reply

